Our Team

Meet the Team

Our leadership team is highly experienced in small, mid and large cap leveraged lending,

including cash flow, project finance and structured finance, across a broad array of industries.

Leadership

John Ryan

John Ryan

Chief Risk Officer

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jryan@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8628

Read Bio

BOB McGUNNIGLE

BOB McGUNNIGLE

Senior Managing Director & Chief Risk Officer

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
bmcgunnigle@encinacapital.com

Read Bio

Michael Hensinger

Michael Hensinger

President & Chief Commercial Officer

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
mhensinger@encinacapital.com
(203) 912-2258

Read Bio

ERIC JAMES

ERIC JAMES

Managing Director, Operations & Compliance

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
ejames@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8625

Read Bio

Bob Kennedy

Bob Kennedy

Chief Financial Officer

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
bkennedy@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8628

Read Bio

DAVE MATTEI

DAVE MATTEI

Managing Director, Funding Strategy

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
dmattei@encinacapital.com

Read Bio

Risk

Janani Sharma

Janani Sharma

Managing Director, Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jsharma@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8644

Read Bio

Julie Meade

Julie Meade

Managing Director, Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jmeade@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8614

Read Bio

Sandy Hom

Sandy Hom

Managing Director, Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
shom@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8636

Read Bio

Thomas Burns


Thomas Burns


Managing Director

123 North Wacker Drive, Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60606
tburns@encinacapital.com
(630) 930-6233

Read Bio

Judy Langan

Judy Langan

Managing Director, Portfolio Management

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jlangan@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8642

Read Bio

Lisa Huber

Lisa Huber

Senior Vice-President, Portfolio and Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
lhuber@encinacapital.com
(203) 767-6880

Read Bio

MATT BERNARDUCCI

MATT BERNARDUCCI

Vice President, Portfolio Management

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
mbernarducci@encinacapital.com

Read Bio

Operations

Brian Fulton

Brian Fulton

VP, Operations

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
bfulton@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8618

Read Bio

JACQUELINE LIAO

JACQUELINE LIAO

VP of Finance & Accounting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jliao@encinacapital.com

Read Bio