Our Team

Meet the Team

Our leadership team is highly experienced in small, mid and large cap leveraged lending,

including cash flow, project finance and structured finance, across a broad array of industries.

Thomas Burns


Thomas Burns


Managing Director

123 North Wacker Drive, Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60606
tburns@encinacapital.com
(630) 930-6233

Read Bio

Brian Fulton


Brian Fulton


AVP, Operations & Compliance

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
bfulton@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8618

Read Bio

Sandy Hom

Sandy Hom

Managing Director – Underwriting

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
shom@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8636

Read Bio

Eric James, CRCM

Eric James, CRCM

Managing Director – Operations & Compliance

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
ejames@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8625

Read Bio

Bob Kennedy


Bob Kennedy


Chief Financial Officer

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
bkennedy@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8626

Read Bio

Julie Meade


Julie Meade


Managing Director – Underwriting

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
jmeade@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8614

Read Bio

Judy Langan

Judy Langan

Managing Director – Portfolio Management

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
jlangan@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8642

Read Bio

John Ryan

John Ryan

Chief Risk Officer

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
jryan@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8628

Read Bio

Janani Sharma


Janani Sharma


Managing Director – Underwriting

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
jsharma@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8644

Read Bio

Mark Tauber

Mark Tauber

Senior Managing Director – Business Development


123 North Wacker Drive, Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60606

mtauber@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8618

Read Bio

Eric White


Eric White


Financial Analyst

301 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851
ewhite@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8617

Read Bio